Governance and Advisory Committees

NC LIVE Librarians Council

COI Representatives

  • Greg Raschke (UNC Libraries), Interim Vice Provost and Director of Libraries, D. H. Hill Library, North Carolina State University, Box 7111, Raleigh, North Carolina 27695-7111. Telephone: 919.515.7188 (email: )
  • Laura Davidson, (NCICU Libraries), Dean, Library Information Services, Meredith College, 3800 Hillsborough Street, Raleigh, NC 27607. Telephone: 919.760.8531 (email: )
  • Ruth Ann Copley (Public Libraries), Director, Davidson County Public Library, 602 S. Main St., Lexington, NC 27292 Telephone: 336.243.2040 (email: )
  • Alan Unsworth (Community College Libraries), Director of Academic Support & Research, Surry Community College, 630 S. Main St., Dobson NC  27017 Telephone: 336-386-3317 (email: )

State Librarian

  • Cal Shepard, State Librarian, State Library of North Carolina, 4640 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-4640. Telephone: 919.807.7410 (email: )

Committee Chairs

  • Michael Roche (Digital Services Advisory Committee), Director, Rockingham County Public Library (email: )
  • Joseph Thomas (Resource Advisory Committee),Assistant Director, East Carolina University (email: )
  • Luke Aeschleman (Website Advisory Committee), Digital Technologies Development Librarian, North Carolina State University (email: )
  • Rita Dursi Johnson (Outreach, Promotions & Partnership Advisory Committee), Dean of University Library Services, Lenoir-Rhyne University, (email: )

NC LIVE Advisory Committees