Direct Links to NC LIVE Resources

NC LIVE links are a convenient way for libraries to link directly to NC LIVE resources. These URLs are permanent and will not change even if the vendor makes changes at their site.

When using these links, remote patrons will be prompted to select their NC LIVE library and login using their library's preferred remote access method, before being sent to the selected database.

For libraries using NC LIVE Hosted Proxy or a local proxy, please insert your local proxy prefix into the URL before the NC LIVE direct link. That will ensure that your patrons are sent directly to your proxy login page.

Databases

DatabaseVendorLink
ABC-CLIO Ebook Collection ABC-CLIO https://resources.nclive.org/abc-clio
ABI/INFORM Collection ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/abi-inform
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/accounting
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/technologies
African American Poetry Chadwyck-Healey https://resources.nclive.org/AfricanAmericanPoetry
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/agriculture
American Poetry Chadwyck-Healey https://resources.nclive.org/AmericanPoetry
ArchiveGrid Free resources https://resources.nclive.org/archivegrid
Arts & Humanities Database ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/arts
Asian & European Business Collection ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/asianeuropeanbusiness
Australia & New Zealand Database ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/australia
Biological Science Database ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/biologicalscience
Business Market Research Collection ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/business
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/canadianbusiness
Canadian Newsstream ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/candiannewsstream
Career & Technical Education Database ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/careertecheducation
CINAHL Plus with Full Text EBSCO https://resources.nclive.org/cinahl
Computer Science Database ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/computerscience
Consumer Health Database ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/consumerhealth
Consumer Reports EBSCO https://resources.nclive.org/consumerreports
Continental Europe Database ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/continentaleurope
CQ Researcher CQ Press https://resources.nclive.org/CQresearcher
Credo Reference Credo Reference https://resources.nclive.org/credo
Criminal Justice Database ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/criminaljustice
Cypress Resume Cypress Information Services https://resources.nclive.org/cypress
Data-Axle Reference Solutions Data-Axle https://resources.nclive.org/dataaxle
Digital Public Library of America Free resources https://resources.nclive.org/dpla
Digital Sanborn Maps (1867-1970) for North Carolina ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/sanborn
DigitalNC Free resources https://resources.nclive.org/digitalNC
Earth, Atmospheric Aquatic Science Database ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/earth
East & South Asia Database ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/asia
East Europe, Central Europe Database ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/eastcentraleurope
Ebook Central Academic and Public Library Complete ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/ebookcentral
eBooks on EBSCOhost EBSCO https://resources.nclive.org/EBSCOebooks
Education Database ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/education
eLibrary ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/elibrary
Engineering Database ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/engineering
English Poetry Chadwyck-Healey https://resources.nclive.org/englishpoetry
Entrepreneurial Mindset Training Course Free resources https://resources.nclive.org/emtc
Entrepreneurship Database ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/entrepreneurship
Faber Poetry Library Chadwyck-Healey https://resources.nclive.org/faber
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center Infobase https://resources.nclive.org/fergusons
Films on Demand Video Collection Infobase https://resources.nclive.org/filmsondemand
Gale Ebooks Gale https://resources.nclive.org/galeebooks
Gale in Context: Biography Gale https://resources.nclive.org/galebiography
Gale Literary Sources Gale https://resources.nclive.org/galeliterarysources
Gale Literature Resource Center Gale https://resources.nclive.org/LRC
Global Breaking Newswires ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/globalnewswires
GreenFILE EBSCO https://resources.nclive.org/greenfile
Health & Medical Collection ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/health
Healthcare Administration Database ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/healthcareadmin
HeritageQuest ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/heritagequest
Historic North Carolina Digital Newspaper Collection ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/historicNCnewspapers
History Study Center ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/historystudycenter
HomeGrown Ebooks Collection NC LIVE Collections https://resources.nclive.org/homegrown
hoopla Hoopla https://resources.nclive.org/hoopla
India Database ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/india
International Newsstream ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/internationalnewsstream
Just for Kids Streaming Collection Infobase https://resources.nclive.org/justforkids
Latin America & Iberia Database ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/latinamerica
LawHelpNC Free resources https://resources.nclive.org/lawhelpnc
LearningExpress Library Complete and PrepSTEP Academic EBSCO https://resources.nclive.org/learningexpress
Library Science Database ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/libraryscience
Linguistics Database ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/linguistics
MasterFILE Premier EBSCO https://resources.nclive.org/masterfile
Materials Science Database ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/materials
MedlinePlus Free resources https://resources.nclive.org/medlineplus
MedlinePlus Drugs, Herbs and Supplements Free resources https://resources.nclive.org/medlineplusdrugs
MedlinePlus Español Free resources https://resources.nclive.org/medlineplusespanol
Merck Manual Professional Version Free resources https://resources.nclive.org/merck
Middle East & Africa Database ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/middleastafrica
Military Database ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/military
Morningstar Investment Research Center Morningstar https://resources.nclive.org/morningstar
NC Health Info Free resources https://resources.nclive.org/nchealth
NC Health Info Español Free resources https://resources.nclive.org/nchealthespanol
NCPedia Free resources https://resources.nclive.org/ncpedia
New York Times ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/newyorktimes
North American Women's Letters and Diaries Alexander Street https://resources.nclive.org/diaries
NoveList Plus EBSCO https://resources.nclive.org/novelist
Nursing & Allied Health Database ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/nursing
Occupational Outlook Handbook Free resources https://resources.nclive.org/ooh
Open Education North Carolina Collection NC LIVE Collections https://resources.nclive.org/oenc
Open Library Free resources https://resources.nclive.org/openlibrary
Our State Magazine Collection Free resources https://resources.nclive.org/ourstate
Political Science Database ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/politicalscience
ProQuest Central ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/PQcentral
ProQuest Learning: Literature ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/learningliterature
ProQuest Research Library ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/researchlibrary
Psychology Database ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/psychology
Public Health Database ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/publichealth
PubMed Free resources https://resources.nclive.org/pubmed
Religion Database ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/religion
ProQuest Research Companion ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/researchcompanion
Science Database ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/science
SIRS Discoverer ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/SIRSdiscoverer
SIRS Issues Researcher ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/SIRSissues
Social Science Database ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/socialscience
Sociology Database ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/sociology
State Data Center Free resources https://resources.nclive.org/statedata
Statistical Abstract of the United States ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/statisticalabstract
Telecommunications Database ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/telecommunications
Transparent Language Online Transparent Language https://resources.nclive.org/transparentlanguage
Turkey Database ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/turkey
Twentieth-Century American Poetry Chadwyck-Healey https://resources.nclive.org/20thCenturyAmericanPoetry
Twentieth-Century African American Poetry Chadwyck-Healey https://resources.nclive.org/20thCenturyAAP
Twentieth-Century English Poetry Chadwyck-Healey https://resources.nclive.org/20thCenturyEnglishPoetry
U.K. & Ireland Database ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/UKireland
US Newsstream ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/USnewsstream
Wall Street Journal ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/wallstreetjournal
Washington Post ProQuest https://resources.nclive.org/washingtonpost